Your EMS partner for medical and industrial electronics

For over 35 years, Iftest has been a valued partner in the development, industrialisation and contract manufacturing of electronic boards, modules and devices. Expertise, trust and agility form the basis of the collaboration with our customers – for the entire product life cycle from development projects to volume production and after-sales service. Iftest’s offering is synonymous with quality, cost-effectiveness and genuine customer care.

Customer segments

Iftest works closely with customers from the industrial and medical technology sectors. The most significant industrial sectors are measurement technology and industrial automation. Iftest has also made inroads in the following markets: energy, building technologies and transportation, information and communication technology, and applications in the high-end consumer market.

Whitepaper & Factsheets

Iftest Factsheet: Factsheet Hardware and Software Development

From highly demanding electronics design, smart IoT solutions through wireless data communication to the development of complex modules and devices. Iftest is partner of choice for contract development of demanding electronic assemblies, modules and devices. This factsheet provides an overview about the range of Iftest services in the area of hardware and software development. Three reference projects - cardio pump, fiscal memory solution and smart grid module - provide an overview on the broad range of Iftest contract development offering.

Iftest Factsheet: PCB Design

Many companies want to create the PCB Design for their applications in-house. The reason is that a broad range of CAD software is commercially available. However, as soon as a complex layout has to be designed, substantial know-how of manufacturing processes and tolerances is essential in order to achieve maximized cost efficiency and highest quality standards. Three use cases - energy (grid), smartwatch electronics and starrflex and flex solutions - provide an in-depth overview of printed circuit board design work carried out by Iftest.

Success Story: An electronics solution to prevent tax scams

It’s just the way things are: scamming takes place wherever taxes are paid. On both large and small scales. Now, the federal fiscal authorities in Germany have come up with something to counteract it. In future, a new fiscal memory for tills will make manipulations impossible. A challenge for the leading manufacturers of tills and payment systems and the perfect job for Iftest and its development customer Actilog.

Iftest News: Iftest at Medtec Europe: smart health and connected devices

As digitalisation continues to advance, the medtech market is changing rapidly. An increasing number of smart health solutions are being developed based on wireless communication technologies and ‘connected devices’. Medtec Europe, which will take place from 17–19 April 2018 in Stuttgart, is offering its own Smart Health & Manufacturing programme specifically devoted to this topic. Directed towards well-versed decision-makers, the programme provides high-quality insights into the trends and opportunities presented by digitalisation. Visitors can look forward to a series of interesting talks and presentations of innovative product solutions. As a developer of electronic and digitalised smart health solutions, Iftest is playing an active role in the programme and is excited to welcome customers, partners and interested participants at the Medtec Europe.

A job with purpose - working at Iftest

Do you want to make a difference and develop yourself personally and professionally? Do you have a good sense of humour, ambition and like to take responsibility in your work? Our employees value the fact that Iftest is a Swiss SME with flat hierarchies and short communication channels. Want to join our team? Let us know and we will talk to you about it.

«We have customers from a vast range of sectors. Hence development engineers are faced with new and exciting challenges with each new project.»

Christian Frey | Software development engineer

Ihr EMS-Partner für Medizin- und Industrie-Elektronik.

Seit 35 Jahren ist Iftest ein geschätzter Partner für die Entwicklung, Industrialisierung und Auftragsfertigung von elektronischen Baugruppen, Modulen und Geräten. Kompetenz, Vertrauen und Agilität kennzeichnen die Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden vom Entwicklungsprojekt bis zur Serienfertigung. Iftest überzeugt durch hohe Qualität, Kosteneffizienz und echte Kundennähe.

Kundensegmente

Iftest arbeitet eng mit Kunden aus Industrie und Medizintechnik zusammen. Im Bereich der Industrie sind die wichtigsten Segmente die Messtechnik und Industrieautomation. Darüber hinaus ist Iftest in folgenden Märkten aktiv: Energie, Gebäude- und Verkehrstechnik sowie Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie bis hin zu Anwendungen im hochwertigen Consumer Markt.

Whitepaper & Factsheets

Iftest Factsheet: Hardware und Software Entwicklung

Von anspruchsvollem Elektronik-Design über smarte IoT Lösungen dank drahtloser Datenkommunikation bis hin zur Entwicklung von komplexen Modulen und Geräten: Iftest ist Ihr Partner der Wahl wenn es um die Auftragsentwicklung anspruchsvoller elektronischer Baugruppen, Module und Geräte geht. Dieses Factsheet gibt einen Überblick über die verschiedenen Iftest Dienstleistungen im Bereich Hardware- und Software-Entwicklung. Die drei Referenzprojekte Herzpumpe, Fiskalspeicher und Smart Grid Modul zeigen das Leistungsspektrum der Iftest Auftragsentwicklung auf.

Iftest Factsheet: PCB Design durch den Profi – gewusst wie!

Viele Firmen möchten das Leiterplatten Design ihrer Anwendungen selbst gestalten, schliesslich ist ein breites Angebot von CAD-Software kommerziell erhältlich. Sobald jedoch komplexe Layouts zu realisieren sind, ist umfassendes Know-how der Fertigungstechnologien und viel Erfahrung essentiell um maximale Kosteneffizienz zu erreichen sowie höchste Qualitätsstandards zu erfüllen. Die drei Use Cases Energie (Grid), Smartwatch-Elektronik und Starrflex- und Flex-Anwendungen zeigen Beispiele von realisierten Leiterplattenlayouts.

Success Story: Elektroniklösung gegen Steuerschummel

Ein neuer Fiskalspeicher für Registrierkassen soll Manipulationen zukünftig unmöglich machen. Eine Herausforderung für die führenden Hersteller von Kassen und Zahlsystemen und eine perfekte Aufgabe für Iftest und seinen Entwicklungskunden Actilog. Iftest und Actilog entwickeln eine Elektronik-Lösung zur Implementierung der gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Fiskalspeicherlösung für weltweit führenden Hersteller von Registrierkassen.

Iftest News: Iftest an der Medtec Europe: Smart Health und Connected Devices

Durch die fortschreitende Digitalisierung verändert sich der Markt für Medizintechnik rasant. So werden immer mehr neue Smart Health Lösungen auf Basis von drahtlosen Kommunikationstechnologien und sogenannten «connected devices» entwickelt. Die Medtec Europe, die vom 17.-19. April 2018 in Stuttgart stattfindet, bietet speziell für diesen Bereich ein eigenes Smart Health & Manufacturing Programm. Adressiert an entsprechend versierte Entscheider, bietet es hochkarätige Einblicke in die Trends und Chancen, die sich durch die Digitalisierung ergeben. Zu erwarten sind neben einer Reihe von spannenden Vorträgen auch Vorstellungen innovativer Produktlösungen. Als Entwickler elektronischer und digitalisierter Smart Health Lösungen ist Iftest aktiv an diesem Programm beteiligt und freut sich, Kunden, Partner und Interessierte auf der Medtec Europe zu begrüssen.

Arbeiten bei Iftest...

Sie wollen etwas bewegen und sich persönlich und fachlich weiterentwickeln? Sie können Verantwortung übernehmen, haben einen gesunden Ehrgeiz und dazu eine gute Portion Humor? Unsere Mitarbeitenden schätzen Iftest als Schweizer KMU mit flachen Hierarchien und kurzen Wegen und freuen sich über kompetenten Teamzuwachs. Lernen Sie uns kennen und wir sprechen in Ruhe darüber.

«Unsere Kunden kommen aus den unterschiedlichsten Branchen. So bieten sich einem Entwicklungsingenieur bei jedem Projekt neue anspruchsvolle Herausforderungen»

Christian Frey | Software Entwicklungsingenieur

Aktuell offene Stellen bei uns...